Australian Travel and Culture

Coat of Arms of Victoria

Australian Coats of Arms - Coat of Arms of Victoria

Coat of Arms of Victoria
Victorian Coats of Arms Designed by : Unknown
Name of Australian State : Victoria
Abbreviation : VIC
Capital City of Victoria : Melbourne
Victoria Size : 237,629 square kilometers or 91,749 square miles

Coat of Arms of Victoria

The two supporters of the Coat of Arms of Victoria include two women; Dexter holding an olive branch and representing peace and "Sinister" holding fruits and vegetables, representing prosperity. The crest is made up of a Red Kangaroo holding the Imperial Crown. The motto of the coat of arms for the state is; "Peace and Prosperity".

The official Blazon or description of the Victoria Coat of Arms;
"Arms: Azure, five Stars Argent representing the Constellation of the Southern Cross. Crest: On a Wreath of the Colours, Argent and Azure, a demi-Kangaroo proper holding in the paws an Imperial Crown Or. Supporters: Dexter, a Female Figure (representing Peace) proper vested Argent cloaked Azure wreathed round the temples with a Chaplet and holding in the exterior hand a branch of Olive also proper; and Sinister, a like figure (representing Prosperity) vested Argent cloaked Gules wreathed round the temples with a Chaplet of Corn and supporting with the exterior hand a Cornucopia proper. Motto: Peace and Prosperity."

>> Travel Australia>> Australian Places>> States of Australia>> VIC - Victoria>> Australian Coats of Arms>> Coat of Arms for Victoria

States of Australia

Australian Coat of Arms -
Index Australia || About || Link to Us || Flag of Australia || Aboriginal Flag
Famous Australian Places : Sydney || Newcastle
Famous Australian People : Rupert Murdoch || Brett Whiteley
Australian Travel and Culture Portal Online