Australian Travel and Culture

Coat of Arms of Western Australia

Australian Coats of Arms - Coat of Arms of Western Australia

Coat of Arms of Western Australia
Western Australian Coats of Arms Designed by : Unkown
Name of Australian State : Western Australia
Abbreviation : WA
Capital City of WA : Perth (founded in 1829)
WA Size : 2,645,615 square kilometers or 1,021,478 square miles

Coat of Arms of Western Australia

The shield of the Western Australian coat of arms depicts the Black Swan, which is also the bird emblem of the state. The Royal Crown sits in the crest position, surrounded by the native Kangaroo Paw flower. The supporters of the shield are two Red Kangaroos, both holding a boomerang.

The official Blazon or description of the Western Australia Coat of Arms;
"For Arms: Argent on a base wavy Azure charged with a barrulet wavy Argent a Black Swan naiant proper. And for Crest: On a Wreath Or and Sable The Royal Crown between two Kangaroo Paw flowers slipped proper. And for Supporters: On either side a Kangaroo holding in the exterior fore-paw a Boomerang proper."

>> Travel Australia>> Australian Places>> States of Australia>> WA - Western Australia>> Australian Coats of Arms>> Coat of Arms for Western Australia

States of Australia

Australian Coat of Arms - Western Australia State
Index Australia || About || Link to Us || Flag of Australia || Aboriginal Flag
Famous Australian Places : Sydney || Newcastle
Famous Australian People : Rupert Murdoch || Brett Whiteley
Australian Travel and Culture Portal Online